- Can you see who deleted a post on Facebook?
- Why can I still see a deleted comment on Facebook?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- How do I know if my Facebook post was deleted?
- How long does Facebook keep deleted posts?
- How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
- Why did my Facebook post disappear?
- Can Facebook admins see deleted comments?
- How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
- What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- What happens when you delete a post?
- Does Facebook tell you if someone reports your post?
- Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?
- Do admins get notified when you delete a post?
- Can you see deleted messages on Facebook?
- Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?
- What happens to deleted FB posts?
Can you see who deleted a post on Facebook?
If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts..
Why can I still see a deleted comment on Facebook?
When someone comments on a post you’ve made on Facebook or a photo you’ve uploaded to the site, Facebook notifies you of this via email. It’s possible for a user to delete the comment he added, but the email notification you receive remains. As a result, it’s possible to see the comment a user left after he deleted it.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.
How do I know if my Facebook post was deleted?
Usually, there’s a notification if post has been deleted by the poster. Or just ”deleted”, don’t remember exactly, but there were certain footprint by which you can make a conclusion. It’s logical to assume that if there’s no notification/footprint visible, the post has been deleted by admin.
How long does Facebook keep deleted posts?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months.
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.
Why did my Facebook post disappear?
Problems with the hardware or software used by Facebook also may result in error messages and disappearing posts. Typically, once Facebook resolves the problems, the posts reappear. Sometimes logging out of Facebook and then logging in again can resolve the problem.
Can Facebook admins see deleted comments?
Hi, There is no option restore the deleted posts as well as no way to search what are all the posts are been deleted. Recently Facebook has introduced something called “Admin Activity” log in which you can able to see What admins did like “Members addition/blocked/removed” these you can able to restore it.
How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?
How to delete your Facebook photos from the mobile appOpen the Facebook app.Go to your photos and tap the photo you’d like to delete.Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the photo’s page.Tap “Delete Photo” from the menu that pops up.Confirm your deletion on the next screen.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
What happens when you delete a post?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”. Maybe you have seen this message.
Does Facebook tell you if someone reports your post?
Facebook Help Team Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.
Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
Do admins get notified when you delete a post?
If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.
Can you see deleted messages on Facebook?
You can not see deleted messages. Once they are deleted, they are gone forever. … You cannot retrieve deleted messages, so you cannot view images from deleted messages unless you saved them in another location.
Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?
To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.
What happens to deleted FB posts?
When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.