Quick Answer: What Will My Friends See If I Deactivate Facebook?

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends.

On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account..

Why does it take 30 days to delete facebook account?

Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. Now the app, known for keeping people connected, is increasing the amount of time it takes for main profiles to be permanently deleted.

What do others see when I deactivate my Facebook account?

When your account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.More items…

Will I lose my friends if I deactivate Facebook?

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.

What happens when I deactivate my Facebook account temporarily?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest or Games.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.No one will be able to communicate with you.When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

Can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?

Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. … Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

Can you tell if someone deleted messenger?

In case you are wondering, whether they will be deleted or not, the answer is no. Nothing happens to your old messages or photos on Messenger.